Northcote at Home

When:

  Tue 1st Aug, 2017
Thu 3rd Aug, 2017
Fri 11th Aug, 2017 Full
Thu 31st Aug, 2017 Full
Fri 1st Sep, 2017 Full
Tue 24th Oct, 2017 Full
Wed 25th Oct, 2017 Full
Thu 2nd Nov, 2017
Sat 11th Nov, 2017 Full
Wed 10th Jan, 2018
Fri 12th Jan, 2018
Sat 13th Jan, 2018 Full
Sat 24th Mar, 2018

Experience Level:

Intermediate Level

Class Duration:

9am-4.30pm

Price:

£195

Introduction

Entertain at home, the Northcote way! This menu, designed by Nigel Haworth is the perfect way to bring home some classic Northcote dishes. The course is designed to balance just the right amount of demonstration, technical tuition, hands on cookery and tastings.

You will be cooking:

  • Home Cured Treacle Salmon, Pickled Ginger & Coriander, Lime and Ginger Marshmallow
  • New Season’s Lamb, Butter Puff Pastry, Mushroom & Spinach Duxelle
  • Scorched Leeks
  • Apple Crumble Soufflé

Course Includes

  • One-day course tuition
  • Morning tea & coffee served with light breakfast option
  • Dine in the restaurant, enjoy a 2-course lunch and a glass of wine
  • Afternoon Tea
  • Northcote Cookery School Apron
  • Information pack and all the food you have prepared to take home

Experience Level

Intermediate Level

If you are an enthusiastic home cook who likes to be adventurous and entertain, look for the intermediate courses for inspiration. We will enhance your competence and confidence in all areas of the kitchen and help you fine-tune your techniques. You will be quite familiar with common cookery concepts such as baking, basic knife skills, frying and grilling and able to follow a recipe. No other special skills are required as we'll teach you everything you need to know. You may be using equipment you haven’t come across before.