We use cookies to provide you with a better website. To find out more, please read our cookie policy.
01254 240 555

The Obsession 17 Chefs

OBSESSION 2017 brought another exceptional line up of local, national and international talent to Northcote; each chef created a unique menu, custom made to showcase the very best of Lancashire's and the North West's fresh, local produce.

Below you'll find all the footage and videos from the event - as well as the menus that were served.

Friday 20th January

Michael Wignall

Gidleigh Park
Chagford, Devon

2 Michelin Stars

View Chef Profile & Images

Saturday 21st January

Gareth Ward

Ynyshir
Powys, Wales

1 Michelin Star

View Chef Profile & Images

Sunday 22nd January

John Williams

The Ritz London
London

1 Michelin Star

View Chef Profile & Images

Monday 23rd January

Gennaro Esposito

Torre Del Saracino
Vico Equense, Italy

2 Michelin Stars

View Chef Profile & Images

Tuesday 24th January

Claire Clark MBE

Claire-Clark.com
Birmingham

Chantelle Nicholson

Tredwell's
London

Anna Hansen

The Modern Pantry
London

Lisa Goodwin-Allen

Northcote
Langho, Lancashire

1 Michelin Star

View Chef Profiles & Images

Wednesday 25th January

Michael O'Hare

The Man Behind the Curtain
Leeds
1 Michelin Star

 

View Chef Profile & Images

Thursday 26th January

Pasi Petanen

Sydney, Australia

Daniel Puskas

Sixpenny
Sydney, Australia

View Chef Profile & Images

Friday 27th January

Hans Neuner

Ocean Restaurant
Porches, Portugal

2 Michelin Stars

View Chef Profile & Images

Saturday 28th January

CHINESE NEW YEAR

Lu Yao

Yihe Mansions
Nanjing, China

View Chef Profile & Images

Sunday 29th January

Ana Roš

Hiša Franko
Kobarid, Slovenia

View Chef Profile & Images

Monday 30th January

Justin Cogley

Aubergine
Carmel-by-the-Sea, California, USA

View Chef Profile & Images

Tuesday 31st January

James Close

The Raby Hunt Inn & Restaurant
Near Darlington, County Durham

2 Michelin Stars

View Chef Profile & Images

Wednesday 1st February

CALIFORNIA BOYS

Ben Spungin

Sierra Mar Restaurant
Big Sur, California, USA

Justin Cogley

Aubergine
Carmel-by-the-Sea, California, USA

Tony Baker

Montrio Bistro
Monterey, California, USA

View Chef Profiles & Images

Thursday 2nd February

Isaac McHale

The Clove Club
London

1 Michelin Star

View Chef Profile & Images

Friday 3rd February

Shinichiro Takagi

Zeniya
Ishikawa, Japan

2 Michelin Stars

View Chef Profile & Images

Saturday 4th February

Atul Kochhar

Benares
Mayfair, London

1 Michelin Star

View Chef Profile & Images

Sunday 5th February

Nigel Haworth

Northcote
Langho

1 Michelin Star

View Chef Profile & Images

Our Sponsors